Social Dancing

Happy Feet Friday

Savoy Dance proudly hosts regular socials in the city!

Making it easy to catch up with friends for an early dinner out, join us for a social dance monthly on a Friday Night. We’re proud to host and support live music on the first Friday night of each month, which is the perfect opportunity to introduce new friends to your favourite habit. Join us from 7.00pm onwards as we get your weekend off to a swinging great start!

WHEN:
First Friday of each month 

WHERE:
All Saints Main Hall, Cowper st Ainslie

DATES IN 2021:
Friday 5 February
Friday 5 March
Friday 9 April
Friday 7 May – Celebrate our birthday!
Friday 4 June
Friday 2 July
Friday 6 August
Friday 3 September
Friday 1 October
Friday 5 November
Friday 3 December – Christmas Party!

COST:
Live music entry $18.
Everybody is welcome!

CODE OF CONDUCT:
Savoy Dance is committed to running events that provide a safe and fun environment for all involved. Please familiarise yourself with our Code of Conduct when attending our events, and we look forward to seeing you on the dance floor!

style=”padding:1px;border:1px solid black;”

Blues Nights

Savoy Dance is thrilled to host a monthly Blues dancing night! Head along to try our class + social format for the gorgeous style of Blues!

The talented Steve Lade will teach the class part of our Blues night with Cathie Gough. Dancers of any level can come along to the 7-8pm class (perfect for beginners, or to brush up on existing skills), then everyone is welcome to stay on / join in for social dancing to some fabulous LIVE Blues music from 8-10pm!

$15 at the door for live music social only (from 9pm onwards), or $20 for class and social.

We very much welcome you to bring friends who already love the Blues, or whom you’d like to introduce to this lovely dance style!

DATES IN 2021:

Friday 12 February
Friday 12 March

Check our Facebook page for future dates in 2021!

 

Comments are closed.