Social Dancing Starts 15 May

Social Dancing Fridays with Savoy DanceSavoy Dance is proudly introducing regular socials in the city from May 15.

Making it easy to catch up with friends for an early dinner out, join us for a social dance every second Friday Night. Then, after the social, let the city be your oyster, and enjoy a post dance drink, snack or scrumptious nightcap.

We’re offering a 30 minute lesson from 7.30-8pm, which is the perfect opportunity to introduce new friends to your favourite habit. Come early for the lesson, or join us from 8pm onwards as we get your weekend off to a swinging great start!

 

WHEN:
Fortnight Fridays, 7.30 pm for lesson, 8pm social

DATES IN 2015:
Friday 15 May
Wednesday 27 May * special live music social * (no Friday social on 29 May)
Friday 12 June
Friday 26 June
Friday 7 August
Friday 21 August
Friday 4 September
Friday 18 September
Friday 2 October
Friday 16 October
Friday 30 October
Friday 13 November
Friday 27 November
Friday 11 December – Savoy Dance Christmas Party!

WHERE:
The Griffin Centre, 20 Genge St. Canberra City

COST
:
$10 lesson, with complimentary entry to the social
$8 entry to social only

Everybody welcome! We’re looking forward to dancing with you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: